Italian Cooking Holidays & Courses Reviews

With 100% customer satisfaction, we are delighted to hear how much our guests enjoy their holidays with us. We aim to use your feedback to learn and grow – so thanks to our guests who took the time to write their comments. To see exactly what our guests have to say about their cooking holidays with Flavours, you can now read all our reviews below. < Go back

RatingGuest Feedback
Helen (16/07/2018)
Louise (16/07/2018)
Cicely (16/07/2018)
Ida (16/07/2018)
Susan (13/07/2018)
Nancy (13/07/2018)
Ashleigh (13/07/2018)
Tineke (12/07/2018)
We were hosted extremely well by Bruna who made us feel very welcome. I particularly enjoyed learning how to make pasta (tagliatelle and ravioli). I was surrounded by a very nice group of people. - Vivienne (11/07/2018)
Stephanie (09/07/2018)
Sandra (09/07/2018)
Norma (06/07/2018)
Linda (05/07/2018)
The overall experience, yet again a fabulous holiday. Livia our host was fantastic, nothing was ever too much trouble. The chef, Per Luigi, was brilliant. His knowledge and experience made for an instructive and totally excellent culinary adventure. - Anne (03/07/2018)
Amanda (03/07/2018)
Irene (02/07/2018)
Julie (02/07/2018)
Being able to do pilates as well as cooking was a real treat. Sharon is absolutely superb, both for pilates but also in general - she made sure everyone was ok. - Joanne (02/07/2018)
A relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings, together with stimulating activities and enjoying the company of new friends. A caring team, who made sure that all was satisfactory before the holiday began. - Martin (01/07/2018)
It was a fantastic holiday. Every day brought something new and enjoyable to experience. Really made special by Livia and Pier Luigi. - Susannah (01/07/2018)
Janet (01/07/2018)
A really good group of people, an excellent host (Bruna) and chef (Mauro), and a good mix of cooking, free time and excursions - a well balanced holiday that was well planned and run. - Dominic (01/07/2018)
Excellent cooking lessons - Pier Luigi was the best chef and Livia was a wonderful hostess. - Patricia (01/07/2018)
As usual, it was well up to the standard I’ve come to expect from Flavours. Pierre Luigi was an excellent chef/tutor and the lovely Livia was once again a wonderful and attentive hostess. Highlights? The whole holiday!!!! - Taniya (01/07/2018)
I enjoyed all of my holiday. Our host Bruno was superb, she could not do enough to look after us and Maro the chef was excellent and both made our holiday a great experience. Lovely food and good cookery lessons. All the guests got on well. - Christine (01/07/2018)
The villa and location were marvellous. The meals and continuous supply of wine were excellent! - Nicola (29/06/2018)
Gillian (29/06/2018)
The villa was just gorgeous, the excursions fun, beautiful and informative (Livia is a wealth of information!), and the cooking lessons with Antonio - what a great teacher with so much information. Very pleased!! - Sheila (28/06/2018)
Our host Livia was so attentive, friendly and helpful. She worked very hard to make everything run smoothly. Excellent trip! - Alison (25/06/2018)
The cookery lessons were well conducted and fun, in a fabulous setting. - Peter (25/06/2018)
Kathleen (25/06/2018)
The highlight has to be Carla. She made every session a joy, and took so much care in cooking for all of us. The mix of cooking and language 'students' worked really well too. - Vanessa (25/06/2018)
Cornelia (25/06/2018)
I can't choose a favourite part - it was all so lovely. As it was my first holiday alone I feel I was well looked after. Can't wait to do it all again! - Patricia (24/06/2018)
I enjoyed all the parts of the holiday. The villa and the views were absolutely stunning. Livia was a wonderful host and Pierre Lugia, the chef, was a lovely man. - Lindsey (24/06/2018)
Jason (23/06/2018)
This was our 3rd holiday with Flavours and certainly the best. The group bonded extremely well. Accommodation was brilliant! - John (23/06/2018)
I thought that the trips were excellent and our hostess Isabella was just FABULOUS . Antonio was also very, very charming as were the whole team! - David (22/06/2018)
The whole holiday was brilliant! Fantastic staff: Isabella & Antonio - wonderful. As were evening chef Pina, & housekeeper Gina. Had lots of laughs! - Nicole (22/06/2018)
Our hostess Isabella was amazing and the food prepared by both the teaching chef and the evening chef was superb. - Robert (22/06/2018)
Isabella and Antonio were wonderful hosts and great fun to have around! Loved trying new recipes and enjoying relaxed meals in an idyllic setting. - Janice (22/06/2018)
Our host Isabella was a gem, and Antonio was great fun and an excellent cook! - David (22/06/2018)
I enjoyed all of the holiday but I certainly enjoyed our last meal out with everyone - the food was excellent. We were also lucky to have a great hostess, Livia, and chef Per Luigi. - Susan (22/06/2018)
It was great to have access to such a skilled teacher and chef - thank you Pierluigi! - Alison (22/06/2018)
Difficult to say what my favourite part was - I enjoyed it all. However Pierluigi and Livia need special mentions. They were professional, friendly and helpful. - Lynn (22/06/2018)
There was no particular favourite part of the holiday - I enjoyed every minute - I would definitely go again! - Pascale (19/06/2018)
Corine (19/06/2018)
The favourite element of the holiday was the good company and convivial atmosphere. This was helped in no small measure by Livia’s people skills. She is a great asset to the organisation. - Ian (18/06/2018)
I found the cooking lessons hugely useful as well as great fun. - June (18/06/2018)
The location of the villa was amazing - the views were jaw-dropping. Rosa & Bruna were very attentive and made the experience extremely enjoyable. - Lynne (15/06/2018)
Everything was fantastic- the venue, the organisation, our hosts Claudia & Carmela, a good balance of cooking, sightseeing & relaxing. - Lindsey (15/06/2018)
I genuinely enjoyed the whole experience and that was because of the people. It was a really great group of people on the holiday (we still keep in touch) and Simonetta and Luigi were just fantastic hosts - so warm, friendly and welcoming! Loved it! - Laurie (14/06/2018)
Antonella was an excellent host and organised the week with great skill. The group gelled and was an interesting mix of age groups. The chef was very good and encouraged participation, making it fun. I leant a lot of new skills and the good weather helped! - Chris (14/06/2018)
I really enjoyed the whole cooking experience with the group! - Clive (14/06/2018)
For me, the best part of the holiday was making and sharing great food with like minded foodies! - Frank (14/06/2018)
Janice (14/06/2018)
Loved many aspects of the holiday, sharing fun and laughter with others, enjoying the relaxing atmosphere of the villa and garden, learning about this area of Italy and of course the cooking. Excellent! Livia worked so hard for us. - Patricia (14/06/2018)
The food was brilliant, as was the accommodation and the trip to Siena. Antonella was the perfect host! - Sarah (13/06/2018)
I loved every minute of it. The chef Antonio was delightful and Isabella was a load of fun and so welcoming and efficient looking after our every need. I couldn't fault anything and loved the beautiful tasteful comfortable accommodation. - Lise (13/06/2018)
The villa was gorgeous and the weekend packed full. Livia was a super host and really worked endlessly to ensure we all had a good time. - Nicola (13/06/2018)
Jenni (13/06/2018)
I can’t pick a favourite part as it was all perfect. Livia is a great hostess and Antonio a great chef! - June (13/06/2018)
The mix of a beautiful place, villa, staff and my fellow guests made this a truly glorious and memorable holiday. Fabulous! - Maria (13/06/2018)
I absolutely loved the whole experience. The week was very well planned and thought out with enough cooking lessons, trips and free time. And I can honestly say that everyone who were involved in looking after us, were excellent. - Sandra (12/06/2018)
My first Flavours cooking experience surpassed my expectations. The accommodation was truly 1st class in a wonderful setting. Antonio's cookery classes were excellent, Isabella our host was amazing as were the rest of the staff. - Paul (12/06/2018)
I especially loved the position of the Villa, very beautiful. Livia and Pier Luigi were fabulous hosts in every way, they made you feel welcome and looked after us wonderfully. - Marian (12/06/2018)
Amazing holiday on every level! - Dawn (12/06/2018)
Barbara (11/06/2018)
The Villa was wonderful, perfect surroundings to relax in, amazing pool, a fantastic host in Rosario , great fun cooking with Carmela, her meals introducing 'Flavours' of Italy! Appreciated the balance of outings with time to enjoy the pool. - Gillian (11/06/2018)
The villa and it’s setting were magnificent, but also the enthusiasm and support of the chef Steph and the host Noemi was first class. - Alan (11/06/2018)
Our host Isabella was fantastic and Antonio was a great cookery teacher. - Zoe (11/06/2018)
The cooking lessons by Stephanie were excellent, the kitchen was spacious and very well equipped - Peter (11/06/2018)
The villa was lovely, the cookery and in house food and wine was excellent. Isabella as host was all we could have asked for, tirelessly striving to do all we wanted. - Phillip (10/06/2018)
The villa was beautiful and the other guests were marvellous - the lessons with Antonio was one of the highlights as well as Isabella's high octane positivity! - Julia (10/06/2018)
All was wonderful on the holiday! Antonella looked after us so well and Mauro was an inspirational chef. - Wendy (10/06/2018)
Loved it all but the cooking was fabulous, we got to learn such a lot with Mauro who was very accomplished. The villa was idyllically situated, so restful and great company with the group. - Anne (10/06/2018)
The whole week was perfect! - Veronica (10/06/2018)
It was a wonder experience; I met so many wonderful people and made friends. Livia and chef Pier Luigi were wonderful hosts. I very much enjoyed the cooking lessons - they were informative and interesting and gave a flavour of the regional food. Chef was excellent and let us help him. - Simon (10/06/2018)
The ambience within our group was great, especially enjoyed cooking and eating together. Livia was a perfect hostess and very kind. - Isabel (10/06/2018)
A really good balance of very well organised activities & excursions with relaxing leisure time too. - Kathryn (08/06/2018)
Richard (06/06/2018)
Valarie (04/06/2018)
Theresa (30/05/2018)
An outstanding service provided by Livia and supported by Antonio. She is a credit to your company and fully demonstrates the meaning of customer-centricity coupled to high levels of enthusiasm and motivation. - Ian (30/05/2018)
It was a wonderful villa, where we enjoyed great cooking and eating. - Vivienne (29/05/2018)
Barbara (29/05/2018)
I enjoyed everything about this holiday and it would be hard to pick a favourite. The villa and gardens were stunning, the lessons informative and fun and the excursions most enjoyable. However, special thanks should go to our lovely host Livia! - Sonia (28/05/2018)
Loved it all. An amazing group of people who all got on very well which made for a wonderful holiday. Livia and Antonio worked so well together and with us. Great host and chef, very professional, approachable and kind. Perfect! Lovely recipes too. - Barbara (28/05/2018)
Best fun holiday ever. Lovely having everything taken care of. Alessio was a wonderful gifted chef and teacher!! He was also great fun. Bruna too took fabulous care of us all. These two worked so well together to bond our group and made the holiday for me. Ten out of ten to both Staff!! Location wonderful!! - Siobhan (28/05/2018)
The relaxed atmosphere at the villa and the pace of the holiday were perfect. Wonderful food! Lovely host, Livia. She was full of information and guidance. Just lovely. The villa was very special. - Angela (27/05/2018)
The villa was amazing and it was lovely to sit and eat with the group. The host Livia was wonderful, very caring and couldn’t have done more to make it a lovely holiday. Enjoyed the trips out - Claire (27/05/2018)
Having Livia is the host made this holiday extra special! - Frances (27/05/2018)
Barbara (27/05/2018)
Guest Rating