Learn Italian in Amalfi Reviews

With 100% customer satisfaction, we are delighted to hear how much our guests enjoy their holidays with us. We aim to use your feedback to learn and grow – so thanks to our guests who took the time to write their comments. To see exactly what our guests have to say about their Italian learning holiday in Amalfi with Flavours, you can now read all our reviews below. < Go back

Feefo Logo with customers
Date Rating Customer Comments
21 hours ago ++ Service rating : The accommodation was lovely and the hostess and Pilates teacher were very good. The chef however was more like a cook than a chef and the meals whilst acceptable did not have a wow factor.
Product : Accommodation and outings were very good
22 hours ago ++ Service rating : I will definitely travel with Flavours again. Well-organised, lovely location, friendly and helpful staff - booking and at the villa. I was also lucky with my fellow travellers- we had a lot of fun together. Very relaxing and most enjoyable break.
Product : The villa wasn't luxurious but it was in a lovely location and had everything we needed. Our pilates teacher and our chef were both delightful. The food, drink and bonhomie flowed....(and we did some pilates)
23 hours ago + Service rating : Excellent hosting at the venue, very good booking service, a blip in airport greeting service
Product : All good apart from last minute warning that if flight seriously delayed one might have to arrange and pay for independent transfer
23 hours ago ++ Service rating : Flavours do everything very well. From my first tentative phone call, right through to the holiday experience, I can not fault Flavours.
Product : Being a novice 'holiday abroad on my own' person, I was incredibly apprehensive of the weeks holiday. Learning something new with people who shared my interest in photography, and seeing a new country, seemed a good way to take a step in to the unknown. Being looked after so perfectly by Flavours was just luxury. It was the best holiday, and I have booked another for next year. So many places to visit, so little time!
23 hours ago ++ Service rating : They are a wonderful company. They can't do enough for you.
Product : Great service at the villa.
1 month ago + Service rating : Administration was very efficient and friendly before the holiday and everything worked smoothly while we were there.
Product : The company delivered everything it had advertised; great location, excellent tuition, and lovely accommodation. The only reservation I had was that although I was asked in detail about my dietary requirements before departure, the information seemed not to have arrived in Tuscany - perhaps lost in translation. The local cook subsequently made every effort to put things right. Altogether great value for money.
2 months ago + Service rating : Flavours gives a complete service & experience
Product : Flavours Holidays are complete in experience & service
3 months ago ++ Service rating : I enjoyed all the aspects of this package - the villa was charming and quirky with gorgeous views; the cookery classes were fun and informative; the staff was attentive and kind. We ate and drank well all week, we experienced fun excursions, we had a fantastic time! This was a great value and a beautiful experience. As a solo traveler I enjoyed this very much and would do it again. Flavours did a nice job taking care of the process from beginning to end.
Product : Great all around, good times and fun were had by all!
6 months ago ++ Service rating : Amazing villa with a superb pool and well kept garden. The host was fantastico and looked after us. And the cooking lessons were brilliant. I had a super time.
Product : Just amazing. Made and had some great food with great company.
6 months ago ++ Service rating : The details in the brochure, with the exception of misnaming one of the villas, was excellent. There was frequent contact from Flavours to make sure we had no further questions and that everything had been organised.
Product : Laid back cookery classes, important not for the recipes themselves but for the tips we got from Mauro. Not too much activity - plenty of time for relaxing by the pool.
6 months ago + Service rating : The villa was in an idyllic setting. The cooking lessons were very interesting. The Flavours host was extremely attentive. My bed and bedroom could do with a refurbishment.
Product : The lessons were very interesting and I have learnt a few things.
6 months ago ++ Service rating : They thought of everything and nothing was too much bother. The host and Pilates teacher were lovely and welcoming and really made our stay special.
Product : The holiday was very well thought out, with plenty of time to relax in between.
6 months ago ++ Service rating : Superb!
Product : Super relaxing and enjoyable 😊
6 months ago ++ Service rating : I would travel with Flavours again no question. All service was excellent
Product : The pilates teaching was very good with one to one tuition of first class standard.
6 months ago + Service rating : Very good service, helpful but maybe a little repetitive.
Product : Pilates teacher was excellent very experienced, patient and fun and catered for all levels. Clear instructions and lots of variety could highly recommend Catherine
6 months ago ++ Service rating : Very well organised in beautiful accommodation and excellent local cuisine. The setting in the lemon grove over the cliffs with turquoise water below the Saracen tower was sublime. One could not imagine the reality with only a description: it has to be seen to be believed.

However, anyone contemplating applying for personal independence payment mobility component should not consider this holiday: there are many steps, as the lemon grove is on a steep incline towards the sea and there are also no shops within walking distance. It is impossible to stay in one of the houses in the lemon grove(where guests are accommodated) without a bit of walking on quaint steps which can be irregular and have to be negotiated at night after the evening meal in the Saracen Tower.

The painting part of the holiday was great fun and Hugh is an excellent teacher who encourages students to try new techniques in a very relaxed manner.

The trips were wonderful to Amalfi, Ravello and Positano in very high quality Mercedes people carriers. The drivers were excellent and full of local knowledge. Ravello was the best trip of all and it would have been lovely to have a whole day there with lunch rather than just the afternoon. The Amalfi and Positano trips included wonderful restaurant meals.
Product : Everything is included. The staff could not have been kinder. Everything was done for us. As a first timer on my own I was made to feel very welcome
6 months ago ++ Service rating : Being so well looked after means I will return to another flavours painting holiday
Product : Lovely place, accommodation, food drink and excursions and the teaching was encouraging and inspirational
6 months ago ++ Service rating : Really friendly on the phone when booking the holiday and also knowledgeable about the holidays and destinations. Nothing was too much trouble. The holiday itself was absolutely brilliant, beyond my expectations.
Product : We had a very good teacher who was also great fun, spoke Italian very well and was helpful and very friendly. The equipment, however, was very basic which, for a specific pilates holiday, was just not good enough. But we managed.
6 months ago ++ Service rating : Very detail was attended to by friendly efficient staff. The location and accomodation was superb. Food served was tasty and reflected the local cuisine.
Product : Beautiful venue with opportunities for painting and photographs. The tutor was very easy to get on with, knowledgeable in his subject and encouraging throughout
7 months ago ++ Service rating : From the moment I got off the plane the experience was great. Flavours really have a well organised holiday for you. I was met by our driver, also some of the other people on the trip so you're able to get to know people from the off. Comfortable transfer to Amalfi to the villa, my gosh what a villa it was! It was awesome. The most idyllic setting and just so inspirational. I done the cooking course. Would thoroughly recommend it. Our host, Isabella was amazing, friendly and outgoing, really ensured we were happy at all times. The chef, Angelo was great, his teaching was thorough, and he was patient and happy at all times. Absolutely lovely. There was just the right balance throughout the whole holiday. Although it was only a week, because of brilliant organisation through our host and Flavours, it felt like 2 weeks as you got to do and see quite a bit. The only downside was having to leave. I would definitely recommend it. Plus I've started trying out what I learned and it's going down very well.
Product : Brilliant! A well planned holiday that I will definitely be doing again.
7 months ago ++ Service rating : Excellent service. Well organised, good location. Good customer care. I have used them before and found them reliable. A good combination of relaxation and learning new skills with people of a like mind.
Product : This was an unique holiday - the location was outstanding - a beautiful villa on the side of.a cliff outside Amalfi. Each morning, I took coffee on the terrace, watching the sea crashing on the rocks below. The cookery classes were excellent as were the trips out to places of interest. There was plenty of time for rest and relaxation in this little corner of paradise.
7 months ago ++ Service rating : The location was lovely and the cooking with Antonio was excellent and fun. I would go on another cookery holiday.
Product : Excellent location, fun cooking lessons and delicious results.
8 months ago + Service rating : A wonderful relaxing break., packed with activities so it made the most of the time we had.
Product : Some new skills learned. First evening meal could have been better.
1 year ago ++ Service rating : Great. A wonderful holiday.
Product : Excellent in every way.
1 year ago ++ Service rating : The staff are always friendly and helpful.
Product : The villa was great and the food, pilates and company was excellent
1 year ago + Service rating : I thought Flavours Holidays is a great concept. The company itself provide good support and assistance for its clients, including a list of items to bring on the holiday. All the staff I have communicated with, either by phone, email or online chat have been friendly and helpful.
Product : I thoroughly enjoyed my gastronomic Italian cookery holiday from start to finish; I appreciated the leisurely pace of the holiday, the accommodation at the agrotourism villa was utterly charming - I was delighted to learn that many of the ingredients used were grown in the villa's kitchen garden. The staff at the villa were all very friendly and helpful. All the food we made and the food we ate while away, was delicious. Thank you chef Carla for adding a few pounds to my waistline!!! I loved the holiday.
1 year ago ++ Service rating : Super holidays in wonderful locations. Well looked after from start to finish.
Product : Excellent instructor. I achieved what I wanted to and learnt a lot.
1 year ago ++ Service rating : Everything about the holiday was great from office staff in Scotland dealing with queries when making booking to Italian host Simonetta in villa in Italy who went above and beyond what was needed. It was my first time travelling sol on holiday and would have no hesitation doing so again with Flavours.
Product : Cooking holiday was great due to a great mix of people and our FANTASTIC chef Sunshine. Villa very comfortable. Stunning location and well organised trips from Villa.
1 year ago ++ Service rating : Everything was well organised and staff easy to work with, once on the holiday we were looked after very well.
Product : This was a lovely and very relaxed holiday, accommodation was beautiful. Cooking lessons were vey enjoyable with Antonio and Isabella working well together to teach and translate. Outings were just right, interesting places with no long minibus rides. Food and drink lavishly supplied!
1 year ago ++ Service rating : From booking to arriving back in the country everything was amazing fantastic holiday
Product : The villa was amazing the position on the cliff side unbelievable, views, views views. Rooms comfortable chef top notch really felt like regional Italian cooking for a local. Would recommend to everyone to book with Flavours.
1 year ago ++ Service rating : The only negative comment involves arrival at Pisa Airport. Things were very hectic and the Flavours' Representative was not very clear with her instructions. I nearly ended up joining a Walking Group!
Product : Daniela was an excellent teacher and I thoroughly enjoyed my first holiday experience with Flavours.
1 year ago ++ Service rating : Excellent customer service and contact
Product : Lovely villa, superb food, great holiday
1 year ago ++ Service rating : We had an awesome time in Tuscany, the hostess and chef were knowledgeable and fun. the Flavours reps were always available to assist when needed. Everything went smoothly as planned.
Product : Learned lots of new recipes, made and enjoyed delicious meals.
1 year ago ++ Service rating : I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Flavours - in fact I have already done so to a number of people. I've been on a cooking holiday and a pilates holiday with them and have 2 further holidays with them booked for different parts of Italy next year. They are incredibly friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Product : I went on the beginners pilates course in Tuscany this year. I enjoyed it so much I booked up for Sicily next year whilst I was there! Our course teacher Janine deserves a specific mention, she was fantastic, as was our chef Stefano.
1 year ago ++ Service rating : From the start everyone was so helpful, felt confident I had made the right choice . Had such a brilliant week have booked for next year, everything went very smoothly and I felt I was well looked after as a single traveller.
Product : Something I had always wanted to do and it didn't fail in expectation . Had great art teacher , I learnt so much but still felt as though I was on holiday , have to go back as tuscany was so beautiful to paint ! A luxury to sketch and paint every day , in that setting .
1 year ago ++ Service rating : I found the company was friendly and efficient. The trip to Puglia was fantastic. My friend and I just looked at each other and said 'this is paradise'.
Product : A joy to work with Antonio and Isabella. A very good mix, finding out how good southern Italian cooking is, but also having time for relaxing, swimming and having visits to local towns.
1 year ago ++ Service rating : Excellent company. Lorne and her team really do a wonderful job!
Product : My holiday to the Amalfi Coast was wonderful. Great guide. Great Cook, and lovely holiday companions.
2 years ago ++ Fantastic value for money.
2 years ago ++ A very relaxing holiday, the villa was very spacious and comfortable in an amazing position overlooking the sea. Graziella, our tutor/chef, was excellent and she shared the recipes of the meals she cooked for us. Our host, Livia, went out of her way to make sure we did the things we wanted to, seeing mozarella being made was fascinating. As was making our own limoncello!
I have many happy memories of cooking, prosecco, amazing surroundings and friendly companions - l'm booking for next year!
2 years ago ++ Great holiday and looking forward to the next one.
2 years ago ++ Nice people, good admin, excellent product.

The holiday was great fun, even if you needed a strong constitution to cope with the gallons of wine available at all times
2 years ago ++ Fabulous Pilates holiday in Tuscany - amazing food, wine and teaching - both cookery and Pilates. Flavours is a great company with wonderful people. I'll be back again in 2016!
2 years ago ++ We had a fantastic time - Livia and Davide were great and it was very relaxed
2 years ago + My first experience of a Flavours holiday learning Italian was superb. They fulfilled my request to transfer to another Flavours holiday ie painting, in my second week and it was very pleasant, though not quite as enjoyable as the language course.
2 years ago ++ My first Flavours experience met and even exceeded all my expectations. The Tuscany venue close to Pisa was absolutely beautiful. The chef and her assistant were very accommodating and patient. The three 2 hour cooking lessons were very well paced and hands on and the recipes represented the Tuscan region very well. For me, after touring around Italy for two weeks, this was the perfect way to relax, unwind and end my vacation on a high note. I highly recommend Flavours as they delivered all they advertised and more.
Thanks
2 years ago ++ Wonderful cooking experience - hostess very knowledgeable, good chef, good company. good service from flavours.
2 years ago ++ It was a positive and enjoyable experience from my preliminary enquiry to the end of the holiday. All staff encountered were knowledgable and friendly and helped to make it a holiday to remember.
It was planned to give a balance between learning new skills and providing fun and stimulation. The quality of the food and wine was excellent and the accommodation appropriate to the experience. Our chef and host went beyond the call of duty to ensure that we had a great time. The surroundings were beautiful and the whole package represented very good value for money.
I hope to try another Flavours holiday before too long.
2 years ago ++ Great support and great holiday.
2 years ago ++ The company are always friendly and helpful. The Host and Chef in Venice provided more than I was expecting.
2 years ago ++ A wonderful holiday. All the staff went out of thier way to be helpful and friendly. Antonio the chef and Isabella really made the holiday, and of course fellow guests. Would reccommend it to anyone.
Ratings guide
  • ++Excellent
  • +Good
  • -Poor
  • --Bad