Short-Break Cooking Holidays in Tuscany Reviews

With 100% customer satisfaction, we are delighted to hear how much our guests enjoy their holidays with us. We aim to use your feedback to learn and grow – so thanks to our guests who took the time to write their comments. To see exactly what our guests have to say about their cooking short-break in Tuscany with Flavours, you can now read all our reviews below. < Go back

Feefo Logo with customers
Date Rating Customer Comments
2 days ago ++ Service rating : From the moment I got off the plane the experience was great. Flavours really have a well organised holiday for you. I was met by our driver, also some of the other people on the trip so you're able to get to know people from the off. Comfortable transfer to Amalfi to the villa, my gosh what a villa it was! It was awesome. The most idyllic setting and just so inspirational. I done the cooking course. Would thoroughly recommend it. Our host, Isabella was amazing, friendly and outgoing, really ensured we were happy at all times. The chef, Angelo was great, his teaching was thorough, and he was patient and happy at all times. Absolutely lovely. There was just the right balance throughout the whole holiday. Although it was only a week, because of brilliant organisation through our host and Flavours, it felt like 2 weeks as you got to do and see quite a bit. The only downside was having to leave. I would definitely recommend it. Plus I've started trying out what I learned and it's going down very well.
Product : Brilliant! A well planned holiday that I will definitely be doing again.
2 days ago ++ Service rating : Excellent service. Well organised, good location. Good customer care. I have used them before and found them reliable. A good combination of relaxation and learning new skills with people of a like mind.
Product : This was an unique holiday - the location was outstanding - a beautiful villa on the side of.a cliff outside Amalfi. Each morning, I took coffee on the terrace, watching the sea crashing on the rocks below. The cookery classes were excellent as were the trips out to places of interest. There was plenty of time for rest and relaxation in this little corner of paradise.
1 week ago ++ Service rating : The location was lovely and the cooking with Antonio was excellent and fun. I would go on another cookery holiday.
Product : Excellent location, fun cooking lessons and delicious results.
1 month ago + Service rating : A wonderful relaxing break., packed with activities so it made the most of the time we had.
Product : Some new skills learned. First evening meal could have been better.
6 months ago ++ Service rating : Great. A wonderful holiday.
Product : Excellent in every way.
6 months ago ++ Service rating : The staff are always friendly and helpful.
Product : The villa was great and the food, pilates and company was excellent
6 months ago + Service rating : I thought Flavours Holidays is a great concept. The company itself provide good support and assistance for its clients, including a list of items to bring on the holiday. All the staff I have communicated with, either by phone, email or online chat have been friendly and helpful.
Product : I thoroughly enjoyed my gastronomic Italian cookery holiday from start to finish; I appreciated the leisurely pace of the holiday, the accommodation at the agrotourism villa was utterly charming - I was delighted to learn that many of the ingredients used were grown in the villa's kitchen garden. The staff at the villa were all very friendly and helpful. All the food we made and the food we ate while away, was delicious. Thank you chef Carla for adding a few pounds to my waistline!!! I loved the holiday.
7 months ago ++ Service rating : Super holidays in wonderful locations. Well looked after from start to finish.
Product : Excellent instructor. I achieved what I wanted to and learnt a lot.
7 months ago ++ Service rating : Everything about the holiday was great from office staff in Scotland dealing with queries when making booking to Italian host Simonetta in villa in Italy who went above and beyond what was needed. It was my first time travelling sol on holiday and would have no hesitation doing so again with Flavours.
Product : Cooking holiday was great due to a great mix of people and our FANTASTIC chef Sunshine. Villa very comfortable. Stunning location and well organised trips from Villa.
7 months ago ++ Service rating : Everything was well organised and staff easy to work with, once on the holiday we were looked after very well.
Product : This was a lovely and very relaxed holiday, accommodation was beautiful. Cooking lessons were vey enjoyable with Antonio and Isabella working well together to teach and translate. Outings were just right, interesting places with no long minibus rides. Food and drink lavishly supplied!
7 months ago ++ Service rating : From booking to arriving back in the country everything was amazing fantastic holiday
Product : The villa was amazing the position on the cliff side unbelievable, views, views views. Rooms comfortable chef top notch really felt like regional Italian cooking for a local. Would recommend to everyone to book with Flavours.
7 months ago ++ Service rating : The only negative comment involves arrival at Pisa Airport. Things were very hectic and the Flavours' Representative was not very clear with her instructions. I nearly ended up joining a Walking Group!
Product : Daniela was an excellent teacher and I thoroughly enjoyed my first holiday experience with Flavours.
7 months ago ++ Service rating : Excellent customer service and contact
Product : Lovely villa, superb food, great holiday
7 months ago ++ Service rating : We had an awesome time in Tuscany, the hostess and chef were knowledgeable and fun. the Flavours reps were always available to assist when needed. Everything went smoothly as planned.
Product : Learned lots of new recipes, made and enjoyed delicious meals.
7 months ago ++ Service rating : I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Flavours - in fact I have already done so to a number of people. I've been on a cooking holiday and a pilates holiday with them and have 2 further holidays with them booked for different parts of Italy next year. They are incredibly friendly, helpful and a pleasure to deal with.
Product : I went on the beginners pilates course in Tuscany this year. I enjoyed it so much I booked up for Sicily next year whilst I was there! Our course teacher Janine deserves a specific mention, she was fantastic, as was our chef Stefano.
9 months ago ++ Service rating : From the start everyone was so helpful, felt confident I had made the right choice . Had such a brilliant week have booked for next year, everything went very smoothly and I felt I was well looked after as a single traveller.
Product : Something I had always wanted to do and it didn't fail in expectation . Had great art teacher , I learnt so much but still felt as though I was on holiday , have to go back as tuscany was so beautiful to paint ! A luxury to sketch and paint every day , in that setting .
11 months ago ++ Service rating : I found the company was friendly and efficient. The trip to Puglia was fantastic. My friend and I just looked at each other and said 'this is paradise'.
Product : A joy to work with Antonio and Isabella. A very good mix, finding out how good southern Italian cooking is, but also having time for relaxing, swimming and having visits to local towns.
11 months ago ++ Service rating : Excellent company. Lorne and her team really do a wonderful job!
Product : My holiday to the Amalfi Coast was wonderful. Great guide. Great Cook, and lovely holiday companions.
1 year ago ++ Fantastic value for money.
1 year ago ++ A very relaxing holiday, the villa was very spacious and comfortable in an amazing position overlooking the sea. Graziella, our tutor/chef, was excellent and she shared the recipes of the meals she cooked for us. Our host, Livia, went out of her way to make sure we did the things we wanted to, seeing mozarella being made was fascinating. As was making our own limoncello!
I have many happy memories of cooking, prosecco, amazing surroundings and friendly companions - l'm booking for next year!
2 years ago ++ Great holiday and looking forward to the next one.
2 years ago ++ Nice people, good admin, excellent product.

The holiday was great fun, even if you needed a strong constitution to cope with the gallons of wine available at all times
2 years ago ++ Fabulous Pilates holiday in Tuscany - amazing food, wine and teaching - both cookery and Pilates. Flavours is a great company with wonderful people. I'll be back again in 2016!
2 years ago ++ We had a fantastic time - Livia and Davide were great and it was very relaxed
2 years ago + My first experience of a Flavours holiday learning Italian was superb. They fulfilled my request to transfer to another Flavours holiday ie painting, in my second week and it was very pleasant, though not quite as enjoyable as the language course.
2 years ago ++ My first Flavours experience met and even exceeded all my expectations. The Tuscany venue close to Pisa was absolutely beautiful. The chef and her assistant were very accommodating and patient. The three 2 hour cooking lessons were very well paced and hands on and the recipes represented the Tuscan region very well. For me, after touring around Italy for two weeks, this was the perfect way to relax, unwind and end my vacation on a high note. I highly recommend Flavours as they delivered all they advertised and more.
Thanks
2 years ago ++ Wonderful cooking experience - hostess very knowledgeable, good chef, good company. good service from flavours.
2 years ago ++ It was a positive and enjoyable experience from my preliminary enquiry to the end of the holiday. All staff encountered were knowledgable and friendly and helped to make it a holiday to remember.
It was planned to give a balance between learning new skills and providing fun and stimulation. The quality of the food and wine was excellent and the accommodation appropriate to the experience. Our chef and host went beyond the call of duty to ensure that we had a great time. The surroundings were beautiful and the whole package represented very good value for money.
I hope to try another Flavours holiday before too long.
2 years ago ++ Great support and great holiday.
2 years ago ++ The company are always friendly and helpful. The Host and Chef in Venice provided more than I was expecting.
2 years ago ++ A wonderful holiday. All the staff went out of thier way to be helpful and friendly. Antonio the chef and Isabella really made the holiday, and of course fellow guests. Would reccommend it to anyone.
2 years ago ++ I have had two holidays with Flavours now. One in Sicily and one in Puglia. Both were excellent. The accommodation was outstanding and the cookery lessons very informative and well organised. The excursions which were arranged were varied and again very well organised. As a single traveller I always feel very well looked after by Flavours and will certainly consider using them again.
2 years ago ++ Everything was perfectly organized: the accomodation and environment was beautiful and thanks to the enthousiatic Flavours team, our chef Sunshine and host Simonetta I've had an unforgettable holiday which I will recommend to every-one who like to cook to learn and have fun in Italy!
2 years ago ++ Very enjoyable experience on my Flavours: Painting holiday in Tuscany in June. I would recommend it to anyone.
2 years ago ++ Fabulous holiday, excellent venue, I learnt a lot from chef Carla and both Carla and host Anna were helpful, friendly and professional, overall it was excellent, I enjoyed every moment.
2 years ago ++ all good, food, cooking, travel and villa.
2 years ago ++ Flavours offer a unique holiday whilst offering a choice of classes in a beautiful environment with helpful friendly staff. Excellent
2 years ago ++ Great holiday. Superb pilates classes.Enjoyed the cooking component and the food was terrific thanks to livia's endeavours in the kitchen. Villa excellent, air con, beautiful furniture inside and out. Lovely clean swimming pool, great to relax here in the afternoon. Would highly recommend this company and holiday to anyone.
2 years ago ++ Excellent services from start to finish. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Loved every minute of my Flavours holiday, made new friends and was totally overwhelmed by the experience. Worth every penny!
2 years ago ++ Everyone goes the extra mile to make the holiday as perfect as possible.
2 years ago ++ The Italian Language holiday in Tuscany was an incredible experience. We were so well looked after all day every day. Both the tutor and chef were delightful. I carried on travelling around Italy and the Italian I had learnt stood me in good stead indeed....I felt so much more confident.

Everything is included in the cost, accommodation, lessons, all meals and drinks...including wine, the trips out and transport. Also the office staff based in Edinburgh are fantastic and can help you plan your holiday with ease.

If you want to learn Italian in Italy I totally reccommend Flavours!! I will certainly be booking myself another holiday with them.
2 years ago ++ Fabulous holiday in lovely Tuscany. The pilates lessons were great, the villa and pool were superb and we had a fantastic host Livia, who was an amazing cook and host. I would thoroughly recommend this holiday.
2 years ago ++ Fantastic location, lovely people, nice pace, never a dull moment... and of course delicious food & drink. Unconditionally recommended!
2 years ago ++ First class holiday with a bit of everything - intend to book again next year!
2 years ago ++ Can't be faulted.
2 years ago ++ Brilliant, amazing, fantastic - no words are good enough to describe my cooking holiday in Tuscany. We had a wonderful group and our lessons with chef Leonardo were a mixture of sheer concentration interspersed wit huge bursts of laughter. Eating the results of our labours under the gazebo in the Tuscan sunshine was a sheer joy.

Our outing to the beautiful City of Siena was made even better by the superb historical imparted o us by Simonetta. What a lovely lady. Not only did she run the villa smoothly but she also told us snippets of local history which we would, otherwise, not have known.

I cannot praise Flavours Holidays too highly. From the initial booking to the return
flight home everything ran efficiently. Thanks to all but especially Simonetta and Leonardo.
2 years ago ++ Excellent food and wine, Pilates lessons and staff. Villas are set in beautiful countryside and you feel more like a local than a tourist.
2 years ago ++ Very personal, attentive service leading up to the holiday, including a call a couple of days before departure. Online check in carried out by the company, and transfers in Italy included.
Outstanding welcome at the Casino Pisanelli and the holiday fully lived up to expectations and to the impression given by the website.
Flavours also maintain their interest after your return. It is clear that they really care about the holidays they offer, and appreciate happy customers. I would travel with them again, and recommend them to others.
2 years ago ++ Wonderful.Outstanding staff.Livia & Alessio taught us so much; such an amazing duo
2 years ago ++ One of my best holiday experiences. The correct combination of cookery and rest time . The villa was excellent however, I found the hostess a little 'surly' for the job.
I would definitely recommend this company, in fact I have been. Furthermore, I intend to do another holiday with Flavours.
Ratings guide
  • ++Excellent
  • +Good
  • -Poor
  • --Bad